Tuan Chau Island Weather

What is the weather like in Tuan Chau Island, Vietnam right now? Currently: 17°C. Clouds.

Tuan Chau International Marina in Ha Long City, Quang Ninh, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Tuan Chau Island weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Tuesday, 30 January Clouds
High19°C
Low15°C
  • Sun: 06:29 AM
  • Wind: 2.13 km/h
  • Humidity:86%
  • Pressure:1020hPa
Wednesday, 31 January Rain
High22°C
Low18°C
  • Sun: 06:29 AM
  • Wind: 2.55 km/h
  • Humidity:88%
  • Pressure:1017hPa
Thursday, 01 February Rain
High22°C
Low20°C
  • Sun: 06:29 AM
  • Wind: 3.45 km/h
  • Humidity:90%
  • Pressure:1016hPa
Friday, 02 February Clouds
High23°C
Low19°C
  • Sun: 06:28 AM
  • Wind: 2.55 km/h
  • Humidity:78%
  • Pressure:1014hPa
Saturday, 03 February Rain
High23°C
Low20°C
  • Sun: 06:28 AM
  • Wind: 4.29 km/h
  • Humidity:81%
  • Pressure:1014hPa
Sunday, 04 February Rain
High22°C
Low20°C
  • Sun: 06:28 AM
  • Wind: 3.46 km/h
  • Humidity:91%
  • Pressure:1012hPa
Monday, 05 February Rain
High23°C
Low20°C
  • Sun: 06:27 AM
  • Wind: 3.47 km/h
  • Humidity:82%
  • Pressure:1012hPa
Tuesday, 06 February Rain
High22°C
Low20°C
  • Sun: 06:27 AM
  • Wind: 4.04 km/h
  • Humidity:93%
  • Pressure:1013hPa

Last updated: January 30, 2024

Past Weather in Tuan Chau Island

Historic weather in Tuan Chau Island from 29 January, 2024 back to 23 January, 2024.

Tuan Chau Island Temperature Yesterday (29 January, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 16.22°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 11.72°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 13.97 °C

Tuan Chau Island Weather History for the last 30 days

DateConditionsTempHumidityWind
Mon, 29 January 2024Rain16.22°C76.0%2km/h
Sun, 28 January 2024Rain14.16°C92.0%2km/h
Sat, 27 January 2024Clouds17.38°C67.0%3km/h
Fri, 26 January 2024Rain13.88°C89.0%2km/h
Thu, 25 January 2024Rain12.91°C72.0%2km/h
Wed, 24 January 2024Rain9.02°C84.0%2km/h
Tue, 23 January 2024Rain9.96°C73.0%6km/h
Mon, 22 January 2024Rain13.59°C77.0%3km/h
Sun, 21 January 2024Rain15.63°C77.0%3km/h
Sat, 20 January 2024Rain21.8°C79.0%4km/h
Fri, 19 January 2024Clouds23.95°C70.0%2km/h
Thu, 18 January 2024Rain23.15°C75.0%3km/h
Wed, 17 January 2024Rain21.97°C81.0%4km/h
Tue, 16 January 2024Clouds21.79°C72.0%5km/h
Mon, 15 January 2024Rain20.23°C88.0%4km/h
Sun, 14 January 2024Rain18.7°C83.0%4km/h
Sat, 13 January 2024Rain19.08°C89.0%3km/h
Fri, 12 January 2024Rain20.39°C90.0%3km/h
Thu, 11 January 2024Rain19.64°C85.0%5km/h
Wed, 10 January 2024Rain19.66°C90.0%4km/h
Tue, 09 January 2024Rain18.42°C88.0%3km/h
Mon, 08 January 2024Rain14.14°C91.0%2km/h
Sun, 07 January 2024Rain17.24°C93.0%5km/h
Sat, 06 January 2024Rain15.17°C93.0%3km/h
Fri, 05 January 2024Rain16.37°C91.0%3km/h
Thu, 04 January 2024Rain17.17°C87.0%4km/h
Wed, 03 January 2024Rain21.25°C85.0%3km/h
Tue, 02 January 2024Rain21.76°C83.0%4km/h
Mon, 01 January 2024Clouds23.78°C61.0%4km/h

Tuan Chau Island Climate

Tuan Chau Island has a “Humid subtropical, dry winter” climate (Köppen classification: Cwa). The highest temperature is 31.8°C (89.24°F) and the lowest is 14.4°C (57.92°F), with an average yearly temperature of 24.0°C (75.25°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1407.6 millimetres (55.42 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Tuan Chau Island.

MonthsHigh / Low (°C)Rain
January19.5° / 14.4°7.7 days
February20.8° / 16.0°5.3 days
March23.5° / 18.9°8.5 days
April26.6° / 21.5°9.7 days
May30.5° / 25.1°16.8 days
June31.8° / 26.8°21.7 days
July31.7° / 26.7°23.3 days
August31.4° / 26.2°23.1 days
September31.0° / 25.3°16.5 days
October28.6° / 22.2°8.5 days
November25.6° / 19.5°5.8 days
December20.9° / 15.1°5.1 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Tuan Chau Island?

Januaryisthe coldest month in Tuan Chau Island, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 14.4°C (57.92°F).

How much rain does Tuan Chau Island get every year?

Tuan Chau Island gets an approximate 1407.6mm (55.42") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 152.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Tuan Chau Island?

The driest month in Tuan Chau Island is December with around 5.1 rain days and a precipitation of 18.7mm (0.74").

What months are the most humid in Tuan Chau Island?

April and May in Tuan Chau Island have the highest humidity, averaging 85.1%.

What month has the least sunshine in Tuan Chau Island?

The month that has the least sunshine in Tuan Chau IslandisJanuary which only experiences an average of 5.9h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Tuan Chau Island?

With an average of 13.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Tuan Chau Island.

What is the hottest month in Tuan Chau Island?

Juneisthe hottest month in Tuan Chau Island with temperature averaging between 31.8°C (89.24°F)and26.8°C (80.24°F).

When does Tuan Chau Island have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 12.8h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Tuan Chau Island.

What month has the most rainfall in Tuan Chau Island?

The wettest month of Tuan Chau Island is July with approximately 23.3 rain days and total precipitation of 239.1mm (9.41").

What month has the least humidity in Tuan Chau Island?

With a relative humidity of 74.0%, December is the least humid month in Tuan Chau Island.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Tuan Chau Island?

December has the least daylight in Tuan Chau Island, with an average of 11.1h of daylight.


Conversations(0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENTVIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCELRemaining:1500
ALL COMMENTS(0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Tuan Chau Island in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Tuan Chau Island:
17°C
Humidity87%
Wind1.38 km/h
Sunrise06:29 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING