Soc Trang Weather

What is the weather like in Soc Trang, Vietnam right now? Currently: 32°C. Clear.

Night floating market in Soc Trang, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Soc Trang weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Tuesday, 13 February Clear
High32°C
Low23°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 9.15 km/h
  • Humidity:43%
  • Pressure:1013hPa
Wednesday, 14 February Clouds
High33°C
Low25°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 9.29 km/h
  • Humidity:44%
  • Pressure:1013hPa
Thursday, 15 February Clouds
High34°C
Low25°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 8.55 km/h
  • Humidity:45%
  • Pressure:1013hPa
Friday, 16 February Clouds
High33°C
Low25°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 9.78 km/h
  • Humidity:45%
  • Pressure:1012hPa
Saturday, 17 February Clouds
High33°C
Low25°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 8.87 km/h
  • Humidity:43%
  • Pressure:1010hPa
Sunday, 18 February Clouds
High33°C
Low24°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 6.38 km/h
  • Humidity:47%
  • Pressure:1011hPa
Monday, 19 February Clouds
High34°C
Low24°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 5.6 km/h
  • Humidity:44%
  • Pressure:1011hPa
Tuesday, 20 February Clouds
High34°C
Low24°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 5.23 km/h
  • Humidity:43%
  • Pressure:1010hPa

Last updated: February 13, 2024

Past Weather in Soc Trang

Historic weather in Soc Trang from 12 February, 2024 back to 06 February, 2024.

Soc Trang Temperature Yesterday (12 February, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 33.6°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.11°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 28.86 °C

Soc Trang Weather History for the last 30 days

DateConditionsTempHumidityWind
Mon, 12 February 2024Clouds33.6°C31.0%9km/h
Sun, 11 February 2024Clear33.39°C38.0%9km/h
Sat, 10 February 2024Clouds32.05°C48.0%9km/h
Fri, 09 February 2024Clouds32.32°C46.0%6km/h
Thu, 08 February 2024Clouds33.21°C47.0%4km/h
Wed, 07 February 2024Clouds33.79°C42.0%5km/h
Tue, 06 February 2024Rain32.23°C49.0%4km/h
Mon, 05 February 2024Rain35.3°C41.0%5km/h
Sun, 04 February 2024Clouds34.11°C40.0%5km/h
Sat, 03 February 2024Clouds33.52°C42.0%5km/h
Fri, 02 February 2024Clouds33.77°C39.0%5km/h
Thu, 01 February 2024Clouds31.38°C50.0%6km/h
Wed, 31 January 2024Clouds32.81°C40.0%7km/h
Tue, 30 January 2024Clouds32.93°C42.0%8km/h
Mon, 29 January 2024Clouds32.51°C42.0%8km/h
Sun, 28 January 2024Clouds32.77°C37.0%8km/h
Sat, 27 January 2024Clouds34.03°C40.0%7km/h
Fri, 26 January 2024Clouds33.24°C42.0%7km/h
Thu, 25 January 2024Clouds32.4°C42.0%8km/h
Wed, 24 January 2024Clouds33.55°C40.0%6km/h
Tue, 23 January 2024Clear32.72°C43.0%7km/h
Mon, 22 January 2024Clear33.09°C41.0%7km/h
Sun, 21 January 2024Clouds30.82°C51.0%7km/h
Sat, 20 January 2024Clouds31.47°C46.0%7km/h
Fri, 19 January 2024Clouds30.96°C57.0%8km/h
Thu, 18 January 2024Clouds32.36°C49.0%9km/h
Wed, 17 January 2024Clouds32.15°C50.0%8km/h
Tue, 16 January 2024Clouds30.5°C48.0%7km/h
Mon, 15 January 2024Clouds32.51°C42.0%6km/h
Sun, 14 January 2024Clouds31.8°C43.0%6km/h

Soc Trang Climate

Soc Trang lies on a “Tropical wet and dry or savanna” climate (Köppen classification: Aw). The highest temperature is 34.4°C (93.92°F) and the lowest is 23.7°C (74.66°F), with an average yearly temperature of 28.4°C (83.05°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 500.4 millimetres (19.7 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Soc Trang.

MonthsHigh / Low (°C)Rain
January30.7° / 23.7°1.5 days
February32.1° / 24.0°0.3 days
March33.6° / 25.6°1.3 days
April34.4° / 27.0°3.1 days
May34.3° / 28.0°9.5 days
June32.6° / 26.7°11.7 days
July31.7° / 25.8°12.4 days
August31.9° / 25.8°13.5 days
September31.4° / 25.4°12.8 days
October30.9° / 25.2°12.9 days
November30.8° / 25.0°7.5 days
December30.3° / 24.0°2.6 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Soc Trang?

Januaryisthe coldest month in Soc Trang, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 23.7°C (74.66°F).

How much rain does Soc Trang get every year?

Soc Trang gets an approximate 500.4mm (19.7") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 89.1 days.

What month has the least rain in Soc Trang?

The driest month in Soc Trang is February with around 0.3 rain days and a precipitation of 1.4mm (0.06").

What months are the most humid in Soc Trang?

October and November in Soc Trang have the highest humidity, averaging 80.4%.

What month has the least sunshine in Soc Trang?

The month that has the least sunshine in Soc TrangisDecember which only experiences an average of 8.3h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Soc Trang?

With an average of 12.7h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Soc Trang.

What is the hottest month in Soc Trang?

Aprilisthe hottest month in Soc Trang with temperature averaging between 34.4°C (93.92°F)and28.0°C (82.4°F).

When does Soc Trang have the most sunshine?

April has an average of 12.4h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Soc Trang.

What month has the most rainfall in Soc Trang?

The wettest month of Soc Trang is August with approximately 13.5 rain days and total precipitation of 71.0mm (2.8").

What month has the least humidity in Soc Trang?

With a relative humidity of 65.0%, April is the least humid month in Soc Trang.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Soc Trang?

January has the least daylight in Soc Trang, with an average of 11.6h of daylight.


Conversations(0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENTVIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCELRemaining:1500
ALL COMMENTS(0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Soc Trang in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Soc Trang:
32°C
Humidity45%
Wind9.15 km/h
Sunrise06:16 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING