Dong Hoi Weather

What is the weather like in Dong Hoi, Vietnam right now? Currently: 27°C. Clouds.

Nhat Le 2# bridge in Dong Hoi City, Quang Binh Province, Vietnam

7 Days Weather Forecast

Local hourly Dong Hoi weather forecast of rain, temperature, sunrise, humidity, wind and pressure.

Wednesday, 21 February Clouds
High30°C
Low23°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 4.64 km/h
  • Humidity:61%
  • Pressure:1010hPa
Thursday, 22 February Clear
High29°C
Low23°C
  • Sun: 06:17 AM
  • Wind: 5.24 km/h
  • Humidity:67%
  • Pressure:1011hPa
Friday, 23 February Rain
High27°C
Low22°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 3.83 km/h
  • Humidity:81%
  • Pressure:1014hPa
Saturday, 24 February Rain
High25°C
Low22°C
  • Sun: 06:16 AM
  • Wind: 4.48 km/h
  • Humidity:75%
  • Pressure:1016hPa
Sunday, 25 February Clouds
High26°C
Low22°C
  • Sun: 06:15 AM
  • Wind: 3.07 km/h
  • Humidity:68%
  • Pressure:1015hPa
Monday, 26 February Clouds
High26°C
Low21°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.69 km/h
  • Humidity:64%
  • Pressure:1015hPa
Tuesday, 27 February Clouds
High26°C
Low21°C
  • Sun: 06:14 AM
  • Wind: 3.61 km/h
  • Humidity:70%
  • Pressure:1015hPa
Wednesday, 28 February Clouds
High27°C
Low21°C
  • Sun: 06:13 AM
  • Wind: 4.08 km/h
  • Humidity:64%
  • Pressure:1012hPa

Last updated: February 21, 2024

Past Weather in Dong Hoi

Historic weather in Dong Hoi from 20 February, 2024 back to 14 February, 2024.

Dong Hoi Temperature Yesterday (20 February, 2024)

  • High temperature yesterday: 33.03°C
  • Low temperature yesterday: 24.48°C
  • Average temperature yesterday: 28.76 °C

Dong Hoi Weather History for the last 30 days

DateConditionsTempHumidityWind
Tue, 20 February 2024Clear33.03°C48.0%5km/h
Mon, 19 February 2024Clouds31.09°C57.0%5km/h
Sun, 18 February 2024Clouds28.1°C70.0%3km/h
Sat, 17 February 2024Clouds26.99°C77.0%4km/h
Fri, 16 February 2024Rain25.49°C78.0%3km/h
Thu, 15 February 2024Rain25.03°C84.0%2km/h
Wed, 14 February 2024Rain23.44°C82.0%2km/h
Tue, 13 February 2024Rain21.01°C87.0%3km/h
Mon, 12 February 2024Rain17.68°C83.0%4km/h
Sun, 11 February 2024Rain19.23°C83.0%6km/h
Sat, 10 February 2024Rain18.9°C88.0%4km/h
Fri, 09 February 2024Rain19.14°C86.0%5km/h
Thu, 08 February 2024Rain24.08°C80.0%6km/h
Wed, 07 February 2024Clear26.65°C80.0%5km/h
Tue, 06 February 2024Clouds27.7°C74.0%3km/h
Mon, 05 February 2024Clear29.9°C61.0%4km/h
Sun, 04 February 2024Rain29.35°C63.0%5km/h
Sat, 03 February 2024Rain24.6°C89.0%3km/h
Fri, 02 February 2024Rain25.01°C86.0%3km/h
Thu, 01 February 2024Rain24.78°C81.0%5km/h
Wed, 31 January 2024Rain23.43°C81.0%2km/h
Tue, 30 January 2024Clouds21.59°C80.0%5km/h
Mon, 29 January 2024Rain17.75°C83.0%6km/h
Sun, 28 January 2024Clouds21.61°C81.0%4km/h
Sat, 27 January 2024Rain20.73°C80.0%4km/h
Fri, 26 January 2024Clouds21.47°C77.0%4km/h
Thu, 25 January 2024Rain16.41°C86.0%6km/h
Wed, 24 January 2024Rain17.15°C90.0%8km/h
Tue, 23 January 2024Rain14.65°C92.0%8km/h
Mon, 22 January 2024Rain23.94°C79.0%9km/h

Dong Hoi Climate

Dong Hoi has a “Tropical monsoon” climate (Köppen classification: Am). The highest temperature is 33.9°C (93.02°F) and the lowest is 18.3°C (64.94°F), with an average yearly temperature of 25.6°C (78.11°F). Annual rainfall averages nearly 1564.5 millimetres (61.59 inches).

Monthly Averages

Historical monthly average weather conditions for Dong Hoi.

MonthsHigh / Low (°C)Rain
January22.0° / 18.3°16.2 days
February24.2° / 18.9°9.0 days
March27.0° / 20.9°10.8 days
April30.3° / 23.3°10.4 days
May33.5° / 26.1°13.4 days
June33.9° / 27.0°9.5 days
July32.6° / 26.5°13.8 days
August32.3° / 26.3°16.6 days
September31.0° / 25.4°19.9 days
October27.8° / 23.2°20.6 days
November25.6° / 21.8°18.6 days
December22.3° / 19.2°16.2 days

Frequently asked questions

What is the coldest month in Dong Hoi?

Januaryisthe coldest month in Dong Hoi, with the average temperature dropping to a low of 18.3°C (64.94°F).

How much rain does Dong Hoi get every year?

Dong Hoi gets an approximate 1564.5mm (61.59") of precipitation. Average number of rain days annually is 175.0 days.

What month has the least rain in Dong Hoi?

The driest month in Dong Hoi is February with around 9.0 rain days and a precipitation of 32.9mm (1.3").

What months are the most humid in Dong Hoi?

January and December in Dong Hoi have the highest humidity, averaging 90.2%.

What month has the least sunshine in Dong Hoi?

The month that has the least sunshine in Dong HoiisDecember which only experiences an average of 5.2h of sunshine.

Which month has the most daylight in Dong Hoi?

With an average of 13.5h of daylight, June has more daylight hours than any other months in Dong Hoi.

What is the hottest month in Dong Hoi?

Juneisthe hottest month in Dong Hoi with temperature averaging between 33.9°C (93.02°F)and27.0°C (80.6°F).

When does Dong Hoi have the most sunshine?

June has an average of 13.0h of sunshine, making it the month with the most sunshine in Dong Hoi.

What month has the most rainfall in Dong Hoi?

The wettest month of Dong Hoi is October with approximately 20.6 rain days and total precipitation of 436.4mm (17.18").

What month has the least humidity in Dong Hoi?

With a relative humidity of 71.7%, June is the least humid month in Dong Hoi.

Which month has the shortest daylight in Dong Hoi?

December has the least daylight in Dong Hoi, with an average of 11.3h of daylight.


Conversations(0)
Join the conversation
Your comment...
POST COMMENTVIEW ALL
Conversations
Join the conversation
CANCELRemaining:1500
ALL COMMENTS(0)
There are no comments. Add your comment to start the conversation.

MONTHLY AVERAGES

Want to know what the weather is like in Dong Hoi in a specific month?

TODAY'S FORECAST

The weather today in Dong Hoi:
27°C
Humidity77%
Wind3.46 km/h
Sunrise06:17 AM

Meet our experts

Need to plan your own trip to Vietnam?
Unlock experiences far beyond the ordinary
FREE TRIP PLANNING